Skip To Content

City of San Ramon logo

The City Council is the elected policy-making body for the City of San Ramon. It is comprised of four Councilmembers elected by districts who serve four-year overlapping terms and an elected Mayor who serves for a two-year term. The City Council serves as the Board of Directors of the San Ramon Public Financing Authority, the Geologic Hazard Abatement Districts, the Successor Agency, and the San Ramon Housing Authority. In addition, Council members represent the City on the governing boards of numerous Joint Powers Authorities.

The City Council appoints the City Manager and the City Attorney.

Contact Us

7000 Bollinger Canyon Rd
San Ramon
Business Phone(925) 973-2530
Click to contact the City Council


The City Council Members are elected officers identified in Government Code Section 87200 and file statements of economic interests with the City Clerk's office.

Copies of the statements of economic interests filed by the above elected officers may be obtained by visiting the offices of the Fair Political Practices Commission (FPPC) or the City Clerk. The physical address of the FPPC is 1102 Q Street, Suite 3000, Sacramento, CA 95811. The physical address of the City Clerk's office is 7000 Bollinger Canyon Rd, San Ramon, California 94583.

The statements of economic interests for some state and local government agency elected officers may be available in electronic format on the FPPC's website at